The Haitian Cultural Arts Alliance and Little Haiti Cultural Complex invite you to Miami Art Week in Little Haiti!

Contemporary Visual Expression, featuring an outdoor exhibition curated by Edouard Duval-Carrié, will celebrate Global/Borderless Caribbean’s 12 years of programming. The aim with this exhibition is not just to show that these islands all have artists worthy of appellation but more so to underline the universality of their “regional” visions.

Local Global, curated by Marie Vickles, will focus on Miami as a central point of geographic interest and confluence in the Global South. This exhibition and performance program, Pèfòmans Fanm, will feature a selection of Miami-based artists that represent the multiplicity of Afro-diasporic histories and nationalities, which define our region and connect it to the Caribbean.

Dèjá Vu, curated by Carl Juste, is a collection of artworks gathered over 15 years that are re-examined in broader context of their original intent. As if brought together by precognition, these pieces from various exhibitions together forge a state of immersion while pulling on emotions and senses relived through the present state before.


Friday, December 4, 2020 – Sunday, February 28, 2021

Friday, December 4: 10am – 3pm

  • 10am - open to the public
  • 11am - virtual zoom talk/panel with curators
  • 12:30 - virtual zoom/physically distant tours of outdoor exhibition
  • 2pm - virtual zoom/physically distant outdoor women’s performance program


Featured Artists

Contemporary Visual Expression curated by Edouard Duval-Carrie

Alexandre Arrechea
Alexis Esquivel
Edouard Duval-Carrie
Emmanuel Merisier
Jose Bedia
Jose Garcia Cordero
Luis Cruz Azaceta
Marielle Plaisir
Renee Stout
Ricardo Edwards
Roberto Stephenson
Selina Roman
Sergio Garcia
Tessa Mars
Thierry Tian-Sio-Po


Local Global curated by Marie Vickles

Adrienne Chadwick
Annick Duvivier
Asser Saint-Val
Carl-Philippe Juste
Charo Oquet
Christopher Carter
Corinne Stevie
Ezekiel Binns
Francisco Maso
Geovanna Gonzalez
Isaie "Zeek" Mathias
Johnnie Bess
Leyden Rodriguez-Casanova
Marcus Blake/Mdotblake
Mark Fleuridor
Michelle Lisa Polissaint
Morel Doucet
Najja Moon
Onajide Shabaka
Patrick De Castro
Sonia Báez-Hernández
Sophia Lacroix
Stephen Arboite
Turgo Bastien
Vanessa Charlot
Vernando Reuben
Vickie Pierre
Yanira Collado

Pèfòmans Fanm organized by Carolina Cueva and Marie Vickles

Loni Johnson
Sonia Báez-Hernández
Weiselande "Yanui" Cesar
Yanira Collado